Providing you the care and resources you need to live independently in your home and community

List of Services

Integrated Community Supports ICS 

Integrated Community Supports (ICS) is a DHS service that provides supportive services including to adults ages 18 and older who reside in a provider-controlled ICS setting. ICS services include community participation, health safety and wellness, household management, and adaptative skills. ICS services cover training and supports to meet the persons individualized needs and goals, while ensuring that all tools and metrics used are person centered. We believe in the power of the individual to make decisions and guide the services and care they want to receive.

Night Supervision 

Night supervision services: Overnight assistance and monitoring provided by an awake staff in the person’s own home.

Own home: For night supervision services, a person’s own home means a setting the person owns, rents or leases that is not operated, owned or leased by a provider of services or support

Night Supervision services include:

Carrying out a person’s positive support programming and transition plans

Reinforcing independent living skills training and other skill development supports

Assisting with instrumental activities of daily living (IADLs).

A person can receive night supervision services for no more than 12 hours in a 24-hour period.

A person cannot receive night supervision services if they duplicate other Minnesota state plan or waiver services he or she already receives.

Housing Stabilization Services

Is a new Medicaid benefit in Minnesota that has the potential to make a big impact on homelessness. These services are designed to help people with disabilities and seniors find and maintain stable housing. When affordable housing alone is not enough, services like those provided through Housing Stabilization Services can make the difference between just a place to live and long-term stability and health.

 Home Making Services 

Services that help a person manage general cleaning and household activities. There are three homemaker services:


Homemaker/home management

Homemaker/assistance with activities of daily living (ADLs).

All homemaker providers may monitor the person’s well-being while in the home, including home safety.

Individual community living supports (ILCS)

Individual community living supports (ICLS) is a bundled service that includes six service categories. ICLS services offer assistance and support for people who need reminders, cues, intermittent/moderate supervision to remain in their own homes. ICLS covers assistance and support for eligible people 65 years and older who use Elderly Waiver (EW) or the Alternative Care (AC) Program.

Individualized home supports (IHS)

Services designed for individuals residing in their own residence or with their families, offering assistance and, if required, training in various community living services. Any form of Individualized Home Supports (IHS) can be delivered in the individual's home, their family's residence, or in the community. population, and can be offered through in-person interactions or via remote means.

Person-Centered Planning 

Person-centered planning is an approach to providing support and services to individuals, especially those with disabilities, mental health conditions, or other complex needs. This approach places the individual at the center of decision-making and planning, with the goal of ensuring that the services and supports provided are tailored to their unique preferences, strengths, and needs.